Lost Hope

At the break of dawn, the bright feathers showing its beauty, humming the sweet song of the free heart like a fetterless thing. Singing the song of life with a melancholic embrace in the air.

I wake up, drenched in my own sins, darkness swarming behind my eyelids, poisoned by the insidious ways life plays with me. Frantic cries like the high tide of anxiety pleading God to help me break the shackles of society. I feel like a rag doll dancing on this secluded road to despair with all hope lost like the treasures of the sea. Pleading death to sweep me off my feet to ease the pain of this gloomy state of affair.

Leave a Reply

