High on Friendship

image_4753242_3

On the crossroad of life,

I met a familiar face, who I call my friend,

Her friendship is refreshing like the morning dew,

When I see darkness and a little strife,

She is a ray of sunshine in my life.

 

A girl with countless dreams,

Her aim in life is to seek joy in the present,

According to her dependency on the future is a repent,

Every Friday she lights up a cigarette with a shot of whiskey,

Telling her to fasten the car seat belt may be a little risky,

Dancing to the tunes of Yo Yo honey,

Zipping through traffic with hands in the air, people find this a little funny.

 

This friend of mine is a little crazy with a vivid soul,

A little too honest with a heart of gold,

I call her, goddess Athena,

She is bold as a brass,

Be careful of her lioness roar,

I call her, goddess Venus,

She is kind hearted and showering joy, is her daily chore.

 

Her divine grace lights up my life like a melodious song,

She is the answer to my prayers,

In this inhuman town, she is the face of humanity,

Oh lord! Please keep her by my side,

You only have this to abide.

Amen!

 

This is the face that I know,

Which has the same familiar glow,

I think I must have known her from somewhere once before,

This is the face that I so adore.

8 comments

  1. I can feel the upbeat of your step and heartbeat drumming a little faster πŸ™‚
    a beautiful thought you have spun this day …..I like it and I enjoy
    the feel of someone who is really nice finding someone that makes them
    smile for no reason at all
    other than just because πŸ™‚
    Good post ..Thank you for sharing your smile with us
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    1. With Gods grace i have found someone nice and beautiful, who puts a smile on my face, who is helpful, who is kind and a little crazy. Glad you like the post and thanks alot for dropping by πŸ™‚

      1. You’re very Welcome..I enjoyed the beat of each ling they felt like you were singing them πŸ™‚
        Have a wonderful week ahead !
        )0(

Leave a Reply

